Women's Squad for Algarve Cup Named

Jarmo Matikainen has named the Wales Women's squad to take part in this year's Algarve Cup tournament.

National Women's Teams Manager Jarmo Matikainen has named the squad to take part in the forthcoming Algarve Cup tournament in Portugal.

The squad is:

Rhian Nokes (Cardiff City Ladies)

Gemma Border (Swansea City Ladies)

Sally Wade (Watford)

Emma Jones (Bristol Academy)

Nia Jones (Cardiff City Ladies)

Sophie Ingle (Cardiff City Ladies)

Kylie Davies (Chelsea)

Jayne Ludlow (Arsenal)

Katie Daley (Bristol Academy)

Michelle Green (Bristol Academy)

Loren Dykes (Bristol Academy)

Sarah Adams (Swansea City Ladies)

Laura May Walkley (Swansea City Ladies)

Gwennan Harries (Everton)

Jessica Fishlock (Bristol Academy)

Helen Lander (Chelsea)

Emma Plewa (Chelsea)

Cheryl Foster (Liverpool)

On stand-by are:

Sophie Dando (Cardiff City Ladies)

Kerrie Manley (Nottingham Forest)

Lauren Price (Cardiff City Ladies)

Jasmin Dutton (Tranmere Rovers)

Lauren Townsend (Cardiff City Ladies)

Erin Vaughan (Aston Villa)

Sophie Davies (TNS)

Josie Green (Watford)

Hayley Ladd (Arsenal)

Milly Durrant (Coventry City)

Helen Bleazard (Bristol Academy)

Megan Wynne (Watford)

Zoe Atkins (Cardiff City Ladies)

Wales will play Portugal, Romania and Chile on 2nd, 4th and 7th March respectively, with a positional play-off match to be played on 9th March. Venues and kick off times have now been announced and can be found in the Fixtures and Results section of the website.

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

JD Welsh Cup Round 3 Feature: Penrhyncoch FC
Go to Youtube Channel
Real Madrid's Gareth Bale Proud to Play for Wales