Wales Under 21 Squad Named for Andorra Match & Wales WNT Squad for Algarve Cup.

Brian Flynn has named his Under 21 squad for the UEFA qualifier with Andorra at The Racecourse, Wrexham.

The match is at 4pm on Wednesday 29th February 2012. Admission is free.

The squad is:

Chris Maxwell Wrexham
Rhys Taylor Chelsea (Rotherham United)
Tom Bender Colchester United
Troy Brown Rotherham United (Aldershot Town)
Kieron Freeman Nottingham Forest
Adam Henley Blackburn Rovers
Ashley Richards Swansea City
David Stephens Hibernians
Billy Bodin Swindon Town
Ryan Doble Southampton
Elliott Hewitt Macclesfield Town
Jake Howells Luton Town
Lee Lucas Swansea City (Burton Albion)
Tom Bradshaw Shrewsbury Town
Jake Cassidy Wolverhampton W.
Elliott Chamberlain Leicester City
Robert Ogleby Wrexham
Jake Taylor Reading (Exeter City)

On Stand-By:

Jonathan Bond Watford
David Cornell Swansea City (Hereford United)
Daniel Ward Liverpool
Paul Dummett Newcastle United
Alex Evans Cardiff City
Jonathan Meades Cardiff City
Aston Taylor Tranmere Rovers
Joe Walsh Swansea City
Tom Lawrence Manchester United


Jarmo Matikainen has named his women's squad for the annual invitation Algarve Cup Tournament in Portugal.

Wales will play four matches between the end of February and early March. The games are:

Wednesday 29th February v Portugal in Parcah.
Friday 2nd March v Republic of Ireland in Ferreiras.
Monday 5th March v Hungary in VRS Antonio
Wednesday 7th March - A final positional match against another group opponent.

The games will be ideal preparation for the next UEFA Women's Championships qualifier, that will be against France in Caen on Wednesday 4th April.

The squad is:

Nicola Davies Rochdale
Rhian Nokes Cardiff City Ladies
Kylie Davies Chelsea
Kayleigh Green Cardiff City Ladies
Sophie Ingle Chelsea
Nia Jones Cardiff City Ladies
Hayley Ladd Arsenal
Helen Bleazard Chelsea
Katie Daley Chelsea
Loren Dykes Bristol Academy
Michelle Green Bristol Academy
Angharad James Arsenal
Jayne Ludlow Arsenal
Jessica Fishlock Bristol Academy
Sarah Wiltshire Watford
Natasha Harding Bristol Academy
Gwennan Harries Everton
Hannah Keryakopolis Liverpool
Helen Lander Chelsea
Amie Lea Cardiff City Ladies

On stand-by are:

Sophie Dando UWIC
Danielle Oates Blackburn Rovers
Lauren Price Cardiff City Ladies FC
Lauren Townsend Cardiff City Ladies FC
Erin Vaughan Aston Villa
Sally Wade Barnet
Josie Green Manchester City Ladies FC
Laura May Walkley Bristol Academy
Megan Wynne Watford
Zoe Atkins Cardiff City Ladies
Ellie Curson Bristol Academy
Kate Edwards Wrexham
Cheryl Foster Liverpool
Emma Plewa Chelsea
Stephanie Taylor Wrexham

Photo Album

Picture Gallery

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

JD Welsh Cup Round 3 Feature: Penrhyncoch FC
Go to Youtube Channel
Real Madrid's Gareth Bale Proud to Play for Wales